We are encouraged by Holy Mother Church to meditate, but sometimes it is hard to know when or how to begin. I offer the following as being perhaps helpful places to start.

Are you a sinner who doesn’t know how to love God?

Or

Are you a lover of God who falls into sin?

1 John 4: Whoever is without love does not know God, for God is Love.

St. Paul: It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me.

Matthew 7:1: Stop judging, that you may not be judged….for as you judge, so will you be judged.

Deliver me, Lord, from the murky waters.

Psalm 34: I sought the Lord and he answered me, delivered me from all my fears.

Judith 8: Let us give thanks to the Lord our God who, as he tested our ancestors, is now testing us (for these ordeals are intended to search our hearts)…a warning inflicted by the Lord on those near his heart.

Leave a Reply

